Where have I been?

This blog was mentioned as “defunct” on the From Pyrgos blog, so I thought I’d post and explain things. Aside from changes in the industry as well as online practices (especially the sharp decline in speculative swapping, exacerbated by higher shipping costs), I have been dealing with medical issues (not covid) that have made wearing fragrances an unpleasant experience. I can still spray on a piece of paper to get a sense of a fragrance, but after a short while it becomes quite sickening or irritating (so I haven’t purchased or swapped in a long time). If things change, I’ll likely post again here. If I don’t post, it’s likely that things haven’t changed. Thanks for stopping by…

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Where have I been?

  1. Michael J. Dantone III

    Hope all is well!

  2. Weegee from Fragrantica

    Very sorry to hear you’re unable to enjoy wearing fragrances. Best wishes for a speedy recovery.

Leave a comment